Happy to announce that my fiction collection, THE NIGHT BELONGS TO US, is out now wherever books are sold. This is a re-release of last year’s THE MOTHER WOUND, but includes a brand-new story called “Goodnight, Sweet Sister,” a spiritual sequel to my Bram Stoker nominated story, “Bury Me in Tar and Twine.”

Here’s the full TOC:


“Mutter” (Bram Stoker Award winner)


“The Only Thing That Remains”

“Silt + Bone”


“Spare Parts”

“I Will Find You, Even in the Dark” (Bram Stoker and Shirley Jackson Award nominee)


“The Root”



“When the Wind Leaves a Whisper”

“Floating Ghosts”

“Bury Me in Tar and Twine” (Bram Stoker Award nominee)


“At the End of Laurel Lane”

“The Night Belongs to Us” (Shirley Jackson Award nominee)

“Goodnight, Sweet Sister” (new story!)

Click here to pick up your copy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: